Distant Relatives Tracklist

/ Comments off

Nas and Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley take listeners on a musical journey of their African ancestry when their joint album, Distant Relatives, arrives May 18.The collaborative effort features. Distant Relatives, an Album by Nas & Damian Marley. Released 18 May 2010 on Universal Republic (catalog no. B0014136-02; CD). Genres: Conscious Hip Hop, East Coast Hip Hop. Featured peformers: Nas (executive producer), Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley (executive producer), James Caruso (akatext mixing roleid 1327.akatext), Chris Athens (mastering), Dan Dalton (manager), A. Saleh (manager), Jason.

Continue reading for the tracklist.

As everyone knows by now, Nas has teamed up with Damian Marley for an upcoming album titled 'Distant Relatives.' Featuring 'the signature instrumentation and musicianship of Marley with the hard hitting beats and lyrics of Nas,' the tracklist for the new album has found its way online. Distant Relatives is a collaborative studio album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae artist Damian Marley, released May 18, 2010 on Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings. Distant Relatives. Long awaited and advertised, now its finally done: „Distant Relatives“, the collabo project by Nas & Damian Marley hit the stores tomorrow. You can prelisten to the album in full length after the jump and decide if you like it or not. Be sure to check out the numerous leaked tracks, which we posted in the past.

Nas Distant Relatives Tracklist

Via OS.

01. Intro (Something New) (Produced by Damian Marley)
02. As We Enter (Produced by Damian Marley)
03. Revolutionary (Produced by Damian Marley)
04. Count Your Blessings (Produced by Damian & Stephen Marley)
05. Belief is Key (Produced by Damian Marley)
06. Africa Must Wake Up (feat. K’naan) (Produced by Nas, Damian & Stephen Marley)
07. Black Horizon (feat. K’naan) (Produced by Damian Marley)
08. Only the Strong (Produced by Damian & Stephen Marley)
09. Our Generation (feat. Joss Stone & Stevie Wonder) (Produced by Damian Marley)
10. Empowerment (Produced by Stephen Marley)
11. AID (Produced by K’naan & Nas)
12. Let’s End It (Poverty) (feat. K’naan) (Produced by 9th Wonder & Damian Marley)
13. The Earth (feat. Bob Marley) (Produced by Salaam Remi, Damian & Stephen Marley)
14. Black Man’s Paper (feat. Erykah Badu) (Produced by Afry) [UK Bonus]
15. Weed On (feat. Snoop Dogg) (Produced by Damian Marley) [iTunes Bonus]

The tracklist for Distant Relatives, the long-awaited collaboration album between Nas & Damian Marley, has leaked.

1. As We Enter

2. Tribal War (feat. K’NAAN)

3. Strong Will Continue

4. Leaders

5. Wisdom (Sabali)

6. Count Your Blessings

Nas And Damian Distant Relatives Tracklist

7. Disappear

8. The Promised Land (feat. Dennis Brown)

9. Nah Mean

10. Angola (Friends)

11. My Generation (feat. Lil Wayne and Joss Stone)

Distant Relatives TracklistDistant

12. Africa Must Wake Up (Feat. K’NAAN)

13. Ancient People (feat. Junior Reid)

Another song called “In His Own Word” is also slated to appear on the album.

Source: XXL


Nas And Damian Distant Relatives Tracklist

RELATED: 5 Things Nas Did To Make Damian Marley Mad

Distant Relatives Youtube

Expressit se mac. RELATED: THE LEAK: Nas & Damian Marley “As We Enter”